Connect with us

XFL News

XFL’s South Division Championship Game Moves to ESPN, Alt-Audio Options on ESPN+

XFL’s South division championship game ON Saturday moved to espn

Division Championship Games to Feature Alt-Audio Broadcasts on ESPN+

Arlington, TX and Bristol, CT – April 28, 2023 – The XFL and ESPN today announced that Saturday’s South Division Championship game will now air on ESPN. The 7 pm ET/6 pm CT game was previously on ESPN2.

This weekend’s Division Championship games will also feature Alt-broadcast options for viewers on ESPN+. 

South Division Championship Game: “SkyCast”

Saturday, April 29 at 7 pm ET/6 pm CT on ESPN

SkyCast: ESPN+ viewers can experience the game with natural sound and the in-stadium public address system. ESPN’s SkyCam will serve as the primary game camera. Saturday’s game will also be available on ESPN Deportes.

North Division Championship Game: “Enhanced Audio SkyCast”

Sunday, April 30 at 3 pm ET on ESPN

Enhanced Audio SkyCast: ESPN+ viewers will have the option to experience the game through only Coach to Player communications, Head Coach and player microphones, natural sound, and in-stadium public address system. ESPN’s SkyCam will serve as the primary game camera. Sunday’s game will also be available in Spanish on ESPN+.

The XFL season will conclude with the XFL Championship Game at the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas, on Saturday, May 13 at 8 pm ET on ABC, ESPN+, and ESPN Deportes. 

The 2023 XFL Championship games are now available for purchase at via Ticketmaster. 

For more information on the 2023 schedule and broadcast details, please visit

For information on purchasing Division Championship-game tickets in Houston or D.C., please visit

Visit and follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.


The XFL is a fan-first, fast-paced global professional football league with innovative rules and an enhanced 360-degree game experience. Anchored in world-class football, the XFL brings entertainment and innovation to advance the sport, expand player opportunities, and change the way that fans experience the game. The XFL has eight teams in Arlington (TX), Houston (TX), Las Vegas (NV), Orlando (FL), San Antonio (TX), Seattle (WA), St. Louis (MO), and Washington D.C. The XFL is owned by Dany Garcia, Dwayne Johnson, and Gerry Cardinale’s RedBird Capital Partners and launched in February 2023.

📢 Attention XFL News Hub community! We've got a quick 30-second survey and we need your thoughts. Your feedback will help us to bring you the XFL content you love even better. Just click the link in the description below to get started. Thanks for being a part of our team!
Unleash the Action: Sign up for XFL Insider and Fuel Your Passion for Football!

Mark is the founder and editor of XFL News Hub. The site was started in January of 2018, within days of the announced return of the XFL. Contact him directly by emailing

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

XFL News Alerts

XFL 2023 Season Attendance Recap: The Ups and Downs

Latest Podcast

Subscribe XFL Podcast

Get Alerts & Stay Connected

More in XFL News