Connect with us

XFL News

UFL Announces Team Coaching Staffs

Arlington, TX – February 21, 2024 – The United Football League today announced the eight teams’ coaching staffs and general managers in advance of the 2024 season, which kicks off on Saturday, March 30, 2024.

“We have assembled an excellent roster of head coaches, coaching staffs, and player personnel executives to lead our athletes,” said Russ Brandon, President and CEO of the UFL. “We want our players to continue to chase their dreams and provide them every opportunity to unlock their potential both on and off the field. By providing our athletes with high-level experienced professionals in every area of their football experience (coaching, athletic training, performance science, player development), we hope to assist these talented young men in achieving their goals.”

The depth of knowledge and experience these coaches bring to the table is incredible and speaks to the high caliber of talent the UFL set out to assemble for the 2024 season,” said Daryl Johnston, Head of Football Operations. “The impact they will have on our players will go beyond X’s and O’s, and we look forward to watching them grow as young men as well as players as they continue to chase their football dream.”

Individual team information can be found below.

2024 UFL Coaching Staffs

Arlington Renegades
Bob Stoops, Head Coach
Rick Mueller, General Manager
Reggie Davis, Tight Ends/Running Backs
Jay Hayes, Defensive Coordinator
Jonathan Himebauch, Offensive Line
Chuck Long, Offensive Coordinator/QBs/WRs
Matt McMillen, Quality Control
Marvin Sanders, Defensive Backs
Bill Sheridan, Linebackers
Scott Spurrier, Special Teams
Birmingham Stallions
Skip Holtz, Head Coach
Zach Potter, General Manager
Chris Boniol, Special Teams
Corey Chamblin, Secondary
John Chavis, Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
David DeGuglielmo, Offensive Line
Bill Johnson, Defensive Line
Mike Jones, Wide Receivers
Phillip Montgomery, Co-Offensive Coordinator/Running Backs/Tight Ends
Daric Riley, Assistant Secondary
D.C. Defenders
Reggie Barlow, Head Coach
Von Hutchins, General Manager
Vernon Dean, Defensive Backs
Fred Kaiss, Offensive Coordinator
Sean Anderson, Wide Receivers
Russ Ehrenfeld, Offensive Line
Deion Harris, Linebackers
Shannon Harris, Quarterbacks
Jeremy Watkins, Defensive Line
Gregg Williams, Defensive Coordinator    
Houston Roughnecks
CJ Johnson, Head Coach
Lionel Vital, General Manager
Garret Chachere, Special Teams/Running Backs
Bob Connelly, Offensive Line
Kwahn Drake, Defensive Line
Jordan Higgins, Tight Ends
Brett Maxie, Defensive Backs
Eric Price, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
Zach Shagi, Assistant Secondary
Chris Wilson, Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
Memphis Showboats
John DeFilippo, Head Coach
Dennis Polian, General Manager
Kirk Doll, Special Teams/Running Backs
Carnell Lake, Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs
Doug Martin, Offensive Coordinator/Wide Receivers
Paul Pasqualoni, Linebackers
Steven Thompson, Assistant Linebackers
Jim Turner, Run Game Coordinator/Offensive Line
T.J. Vernieri, Tight Ends 
Michigan Panthers
Mike Nolan, Head Coach
Steve Kozar, General Manager
Collin Bauer, Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Line
Marcel Bellefeuille, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
Jaron Fairman, Special Teams/Wide Receivers
Tim Holt, Offensive Line
Brock Marion, Defensive Backs
Jordan Pavlisin, Running Backs
Christian Runza, Linebackers
Gary Watkins, Tight Ends 
San Antonio Brahmas
Wade Phillips, Head Coach
Marc Lillibridge, General Manager
Chris Achuff, Defensive Line
Derrick Berry, Linebackers
Andre Gurode, Offensive Line
Payton Pardee, Wide Receivers/Special Teams
Will Reed, Defensive Coordinator
A.J. Smith, Offensive Coordinator
Marvin Williams, Running Backs 
St. Louis Battlehawks
Anthony Becht, Head Coach
Dave Boller, General Manager
Donnie Abraham, Defensive Coordinator
Martin Bayless, Secondary
Kyle Caskey, Running Backs/Special Teams
Chris Claiborne, Linebackers
La’Roi Glover, Defensive Line
Bruce Gradkowski, Offensive Coordinator
Gino Gradkowski, Offensive Line
Phil McGeoghan, Wide Receivers 

Additional coach announcements will be posted at a later date.

Season tickets are now available and single-game tickets will be available starting February 22. For more information on tickets, go to For schedules and broadcast details, please visit:


The United Football League (UFL) is set to launch as the premier spring football platform, formed by the merging of the XFL and USFL in 2024. The UFL has eight teams in Arlington (TX), Birmingham (AL), Detroit (MI), Houston (TX), San Antonio (TX), Memphis (TN), St. Louis (MO), and Washington D.C.

Unleash the Action: Sign up for XFL Insider and Fuel Your Passion for Football!

Mark Perry, a devoted sports journalist and founder of XFL News Hub, has been a key figure in XFL coverage since its 2018 revival. Launching XFL News Hub soon after the league's return announcement, Mark has established the platform as a primary source for comprehensive XFL updates. Renowned for his in-depth knowledge and commitment to sports journalism, Mark actively engages the XFL community, welcoming interactions at

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

XFL Kickoff

XFL News Alerts

USFL and XFL Merger: A Deep Dive into the Historic Collaboration

Latest Podcast

Subscribe XFL Podcast

More in XFL News

XFL News Hub