Connect with us

XFL History

Who Owned Previous XFL Teams, Who Will Own The New XFL Teams

It was previously discussed that the new XFL is pretty much like the original XFL in the sense that both leagues have the same number of teams which is eight. The original XFL consisted of the following teams: Birmingham Thunderbolts, Chicago Enforcers, Las Vegas Outlaws, Memphis Maniax, New York/ New Jersey Hitmen, Orlando Rage, San Francisco Demons, and the Championship Team, Los Angeles Xtreme.

The original XFL was partially owned by NBC Owner Dick Ebersol & partially owned by WWE (Formerly WWF) Owner Vince McMahon. Much like how it will be when the new XFL will relaunch in early 2020, all eight teams were owned and will be owned by Vince McMahon only.

There will be no politics involved or any other stuff related to that. Despite Vince McMahon owning all teams, the new XFL will not be connected to the WWE in any way.

📢 Attention XFL News Hub community! We've got a quick 30-second survey and we need your thoughts. Your feedback will help us to bring you the XFL content you love even better. Just click the link in the description below to get started. Thanks for being a part of our team!
Unleash the Action: Sign up for XFL Insider and Fuel Your Passion for Football!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

XFL News Alerts

XFL 2023 Season Attendance Recap: The Ups and Downs

Latest Podcast

Subscribe XFL Podcast

Get Alerts & Stay Connected

More in XFL History