Connect with us

Alt Football

Legends Ascend: Parker Douglass, Xzavie Jackson, and Tyler Knight Embark into the IFL Hall of Fame

A new set of gridiron luminaries are being immortalized as the Indoor Football League (IFL) announces its Hall of Fame inductees for 2023, set to honor Parker Douglass, Xzavie Jackson, and Tyler Knight. These titans of the turf have each carved out illustrious careers and set new standards within the league, making them worthy entrants into this esteemed fraternity.

In marking the IFL’s 15th season, Commissioner Todd Tryon celebrated the contributions of the inductees, “As we toast to 15 years of thrilling indoor football, it’s only fitting that we honor these three extraordinary athletes who’ve not only excelled on the field, but have also made significant strides off it.”

Parker Douglass, a Kicker who played for the Sioux Falls Storm from 2009 to 2021, holds an indelible place in the IFL’s chronicles. With an impressive career tally of 896 points, Douglass remains the league’s all-time scoring leader. His record-breaking achievements include 104 field goals and 584 PATs, establishing him as arguably the IFL’s greatest kicker. Alongside his impressive scoring prowess, he is a six-time national champion with the Storm, underlining his contribution to the team’s success.

On the other side of the scrimmage line, Defensive End Xzavie Jackson’s sterling performance for the Cedar Rapids Titans and Nebraska Danger between 2012 to 2018 has earned him a coveted place in the IFL Hall of Fame. With a remarkable career total of 81.5 sacks, Jackson outpaces his nearest rival by a substantial margin. His performances earned him three First Team All-IFL selections and launched a subsequent coaching career as the Defensive Coordinator for the Tucson Sugar Skull since 2020.

Rounding out the 2023 class is Tyler Knight, whose five-year tenure as a Linebacker for the Sioux Falls Storm saw him amass an all-time record of 852 tackles, a league record that still stands. Knight, a two-time IFL Defensive Player of the Year and a five-time IFL champion, also left an indelible mark in the pass rush, earning 30.5 sacks, ranking him fifth in the league’s all-time record.

The culmination of these players’ achievements will be celebrated at the IFL Night of Champions on August 4, providing a fitting prelude to the 2023 Dollar Loan Center IFL National Championship in Henderson, NV. As the IFL community congregates to revel in another championship clash, it will also pay tribute to three individuals who’ve profoundly shaped the league’s 15-year history.

Unleash the Action: Sign up for XFL Insider and Fuel Your Passion for Football!

Mark Perry, a devoted sports journalist and founder of XFL News Hub, has been a key figure in XFL coverage since its 2018 revival. Launching XFL News Hub soon after the league's return announcement, Mark has established the platform as a primary source for comprehensive XFL updates. Renowned for his in-depth knowledge and commitment to sports journalism, Mark actively engages the XFL community, welcoming interactions at

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

XFL Kickoff

XFL News Alerts

USFL and XFL Merger: A Deep Dive into the Historic Collaboration

Latest Podcast

Subscribe XFL Podcast

More in Alt Football

XFL News Hub