Connect with us

Alt Football

Indoor Football League (IFL) Announces 18-Week 2023 Schedule

The Indoor Football League is proud to announce its 2023 regular season schedule. The 18-week, 105-game schedule kicks off on Friday, March 17th and concludes on Saturday, July 15th.

The season will feature 14 teams, split evenly between the Eastern and Western Conferences. The Western Conference will consist of the Arizona Rattlers, Bay Area Panthers, Duke City Gladiators, Northern Arizona Wranglers, San Diego Strike Force, Tucson Sugar Skulls and the Vegas Knight Hawks.  The Eastern Conference will feature the Frisco Fighters, Green Bay Blizzard, Iowa Barnstormers, Massachusetts Pirates, Quad City Steamwheelers, Sioux Falls Storm and new expansion team for 2023, the Tulsa Oilers. Each IFL team will play a fifteen-game schedule over eighteen weeks. Eight teams will qualify for the playoffs. The 2023 IFL Postseason Schedule will be released at a later date.

The IFL’s 15th season begins on Friday, March 17th as the reigning Eastern Conference Champion, Quad City Steamwheelers host the Arizona Rattlers. Week one continues Sunday, March 19th as the Frisco Fighters travel to face the Green Bay Blizzard. Tulsa will host their first-ever IFL game on Saturday, April 15th as they welcome the Quad City Steamwheelers.

Below is the schedule by week.  All times are in Central Time.

2023 INDOOR FOOTBALL LEAGUE SCHEDULE

Week 1

Friday, March 17
Arizona at Quad City – 7:05 PM
Sunday, March 19
Frisco at Green Bay – 3:05 PM

Week 2

Friday, March 24
Tulsa at Frisco – 7:05 PM
Saturday, March 25
Duke City at Northern Arizona – 8:05 PM
Iowa at Vegas – 9:05 PM

Sunday, March 26
Green Bay at Massachusetts – 12:05 PM
Quad City at San Diego – 5:05 PM
Arizona at Bay Area – 7:05 PM

Week 3
Friday, March 31
Iowa at Green Bay – 6:05 PM

Saturday, April 1
Sioux Falls at Quad City – 7:05 PM
Frisco at Duke City – 7:05 PM
Vegas at Northern Arizona – 8:05 PM

Sunday, April 2
Bay Area at Massachusetts – 12:05 PM

Monday, April 3
Tucson at San Diego – 9:05 PM

Week 4
Saturday, April 8
Tulsa at Duke City – 7:05 PM
Tucson at Arizona – 8:05 PM
San Diego at Vegas – 9:05 PM

Sunday, April 9
Iowa at Sioux Falls – 5:05 PM

Week 5

Saturday, April 15
Massachusetts at Frisco – 7:05 PM
Quad City at Tulsa – 7:05 PM
San Diego at Northern Arizona – 8:05 PM
Duke City at Arizona – 8:05 PM

Sunday, April 16
Green Bay at Sioux Falls – 5:05 PM
Tucson at Bay Area – 7:05 PM

Week 6

Friday, April 21
Sioux Falls at Green Bay – 6:05 PM
Duke City at Vegas – 9:05 PM

Saturday, April 22
Arizona at Frisco – 7:05 PM
Tulsa at Iowa – 7:05 PM
Massachusetts at Quad City – 7:05 PM
San Diego at Tucson – 8:05 PM

Sunday, April 23
Northern Arizona at Bay Area – 7:05 PM

Week 7

Friday, April 28
Iowa at Massachusetts – 6:35 PM
Northern Arizona at Vegas – 9:05 PM

Saturday, April 29
Quad City at Sioux Falls – 7:05 PM
Arizona at Tulsa – 7:05 PM

Sunday, April 30
Bay Area at San Diego – 5:05 PM

Week 8

Friday, May 5
Massachusetts at Green Bay – 6:05 PM

Saturday, May 6
Quad City at Iowa – 7:05 PM
Tulsa at Sioux Falls – 7:05 PM
Northern Arizona at Tucson – 8:05 PM

Sunday, May 7
Duke City at Frisco – 3:05 PM

Monday, May 8
Vegas at Bay Area – 8:05 PM

Week 9

Friday, May 12
Sioux Falls at Quad City – 7:05 PM

Saturday, May 13
San Diego at Green Bay – 3:05 PM
Tucson at Duke City – 7:05 PM
Massachusetts at Iowa – 7:05 PM
Frisco at Tulsa – 7:05 PM
Bay Area at Northern Arizona – 8:05 PM
Arizona at Vegas – 9:05 PM

Week 10

Saturday, May 20
Quad City at Massachusetts – 6:05 PM
Iowa at Green Bay – 7:05 PM
Northern Arizona at Arizona – 8:05 PM
Frisco at Bay Area – 8:05 PM
Sioux Falls at Tucson – 8:05 PM
Tulsa at Vegas – 9:05 PM

Sunday, May 21
Duke City at San Diego – 5:05 PM

Week 11

Friday, May 26
Sioux Falls at Iowa – 7:05 PM
Green Bay at Quad City – 7:05 PM

Saturday, May 27
Northern Arizona at Duke City – 7:05 PM
San Diego at Frisco – 7:05 PM
Massachusetts at Tulsa – 7:05 PM
Vegas at Arizona – 8:05 PM
Bay Area at Tucson – 8:05 PM

Week 12

Tulsa at San Diego – Date & Time TBD
Saturday, June 3
Frisco at Massachusetts – 6:05 PM
Green Bay at Iowa – 7:05 PM
Duke City at Bay Area – 8:05 PM
Arizona at Northern Arizona – 8:05 PM
Tucson at Vegas – 9:05 PM

Week 13

Friday, June 9
Quad City at Green Bay – 7:05 PM

Saturday, June 10
Vegas at Massachusetts – 6:05 PM
Frisco at Sioux Falls – 7:05 PM
Iowa at Tulsa – 7:05 PM
Duke City at Tucson – 8:05 PM
Northern Arizona at San Diego – 9:05 PM

Sunday, June 11
Bay Area at Arizona – 5:05 PM

Week 14

Saturday, June 17
Arizona at Duke City – 7:05 PM
Quad City at Iowa – 7:05 PM
Sioux Falls at Tulsa – 7:05 PM
Frisco at Northern Arizona – 8:05 PM
San Diego at Tucson – 8:05 PM
Bay Area at Vegas – 9:05 PM

Week 15

Friday, June 23
Green Bay at Sioux Falls – 7:05 PM

Saturday, June 24
Tulsa at Massachusetts – 6:05 PM
Iowa at Quad City – 7:05 PM
Vegas at Duke City – 7:05 PM
Bay Area at Frisco – 7:05 PM
San Diego at Arizona – 8:05 PM
Tucson at Northern Arizona – 8:05 PM

Week 16

Saturday, July 1
Sioux Falls at Frisco – 7:05 PM
Green Bay at Tulsa – 7:05 PM
Massachusetts at Arizona – 8:05 PM
Vegas at Tucson – 8:05 PM

Week 17

Saturday, July 8
Tucson at Duke City 7:05 PM
Sioux Falls at Iowa – 7:05 PM
Green Bay at Quad City – 7:05 PM
Massachusetts at Northern Arizona – 8:05 PM

Monday, July 10
San Diego at Bay Area – 8:05 PM

Week 18

Saturday, July 15
Bay Area at Duke City 7:05 PM
Frisco at Iowa – 7:05 PM
Massachusetts at Sioux Falls – 7:05 PM
Quad City at Tulsa – 7:05 PM
Northern Arizona at Arizona – 8:05 PM
Green Bay at Tucson – 8:05 PM
Vegas at San Diego – 9:05 PM

Be sure to join Alt Football Reddit and connect with other XFL and alt football fans.

Mark is the founder and editor of XFL News Hub. The site was started in January of 2018, within days of the announced return of the XFL. Contact him directly by emailing mark.perry@xflnewshub.com

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

XFL Kick-Off

XFL Quarterback Team Selections, Sloter From USFL, Dungey, Perez & Silvers Return

Latest Podcast

Subscribe XFL Podcast

Get Alerts & Stay Connected

More in Alt Football